The 2020 Classic Literature On Film Blogathon Is Here – Day Three

by Paul Batters

image (3) copy 3

It is the final day for the 2020 Classic Literature On Film Blogathon and our final contributions are coming in. Again, if you are a little late, please don’t be dissuaded – I am more than happy to add you in afterwards. Every contribution is valued!

Again, a huge thank you to everyone who has contributed and as a first time host I hope I’ve ran the blogathon correctly. I will be announcing a new one in the next couple of weeks as well, so watch this space!

For Day One entries, please click on the link here

For Day Two entries, please click on the link here.

So to bring the blogathon to a close, let’s not waste any further time and look at our final contributions.

The Count Of Monte Cristo (1975)MovieRob

comc

 

A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court (1948)MovieRob

cyikac

 

Three Reasons: Pride And Prejudice (1940)Old Hollywood Films

Annex - Garson, Greer (Pride and Prejudice)_NRFPT_01

 

Greystoke: The Legend Of Tarzan (1984)Diary Of A Movie Maniac

grey2

 

Code Concepts: Code Concepts From Classic LiteraturePure Preservation Entertainment Society

add-a-heading

A Glowing Mist: Sherlock Holmes And The Scarlet Claw (1944)Pale Writer

lf

 

Scarlet Street (1945)Down These Mean Streets

scarlet-street1-574x445

There are a few entries still to come so please re-visit as Day Three will be updated.

Thank you for your wonderful contributions and happy reading everyone!

image (3)

image (3) copy

image (1)

Paul Batters teaches secondary school History in the Illawarra region and also lectures at the University Of Wollongong. In a previous life, he was involved in community radio and independent publications. Looking to a career in writing, Paul also has a passion for film history.

10 thoughts on “The 2020 Classic Literature On Film Blogathon Is Here – Day Three

      1. always fun participating in various blogathon because it allows me to expand my movie watching horizons. I try to do one post a day for the duration of each blogathon which is only problematic when there are review caps 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I think you have hit on the one of the best aspects of blogathons – that it expands your horizons and improves your own understanding of films. I’ve discovered films I never heard of but also films I never DREAMED I would have enjoyed and yet was pleasantly surprised.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. thats the beauty of movies/

        I love finding new things to watch and its always hit or miss whether I’ll like them or not , but when I find a true gem along the way, it makes all the crap I watched beforehand so worthwhile because those films are the ones we are seeking in our journey

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Margot! Of course it counts and I’m sorry I didn’t see this sooner. Just going through a dark period at the moment. Thanks so much for the wonderful effort and please forgive me for not seeing it sooner. Hope all is well and will add your entry to the final day of the blogathon.

      Like

Leave a comment